Your privacy is important to us. All calls and emails are completely confidential.
You can be anonymous too - you can make up a name if you want.
Before your message is seen by volunteers, your email address is automatically removed and replaced with a random number. The server will match this number to other emails you send, but no identifying details from your email address or your location will be viewable by any of our staff.
Emails are kept on a secure server for 30 days so that if you want to email us again, we can see that you have contacted us before. After 30 days, all emails are automatically deleted. We don’t keep messages longer than this. If you want to keep a record of your own messages and our replies, you can copy them from the site and save them elsewhere.